CMS Analysis

Website: joelgoldbergmedia.com (who I am doing an internship for)

 

Dynamic Content (Posts): Joel has blog posts that host his podcast episode for that week along with a cover photo that highlights the guest, as well as a transcription for the entire podcast.

Static Content (Pages): Joel’s pages he has listed are: about, services, blog, and content

Categories and tags: I don’t see categories, but the tags listed on his podcast posts are: baseball, community, culture, leadership, podcast

Modular Content: Joel’s social media is listed in icons on his site as well as testimonials from people who he has worked with, including Albert Pujols

Responsive Design: The colors don’t clash, the style of font is very easily readable, photos are a large size, and the transitions as I am scrolling down the page are not too gaudy.

Users and User Roles: Joel and Danielle are two administrators on his site, whereas I consider myself an editor since I can write posts and schedule them for publishing.

 

I think for all of these things to be successful, they need to all work together to create a good experience while using the site. For example, if the font was one that was hard to read, I would click off the site right away and probably never go back, same goes for the site colors if they didn’t work together and didn’t look good/made the content hard to read.

Leave a comment